NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT _ Tax Folio # __ Permit Number The undersigned hereby gives notice that improvement will be made to certain Real Property, and in accordance with Chapter 713, Florida Statutes, the following information is provided in this Notice of Commencement. **DESCRIPTION OF PROPERTY:** (Legal description of the property and street address, if available). GENERAL DESCRIPTION OF IMPROVEMENT: This space reserved for recording OWNER INFORMATION OR LESSEE INFORMATION IF THE LESSEE CONTRACTED FOR THE IMPROVEMENT: Name & Address: Interest in Property: Fee Simple Title Holder (if different from owner listed above): CONTRACTOR: Name: _____ Phone Number: _____ Contractors Address: _____ SURETY (If applicable, a copy of the payment bond is attached): Amount of bond: \$_____ Phone Number: _____ Name: Address: 6. LENDER'S NAME: _____ Phone Number: _____ Lender's address: 7. Person's within the State of Florida Designated by Owner upon whom notice or other documents may be served as provided by Section 713.13(1)(a)7., Florida Statutes. _ Phone Number: _____ Name: Address: _ of ___ 8. In addition, Owner designates _____ _ to receive a copy of the Lienor's Notice as provided in Section 713.13(1)(b), Florida Statutes. Phone number of person or entity designated by Owner: _____ 9. Expiration of notice commencement (the expiration date will be 1 year from date of recording unless a different date is specified. ______ 20, ____. WARNING TO OWNER: ANY PAYMENTS MADE BY THE OWNER AFTER THE EXPIRATION OF THE NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT ARE CONSIDERED IMPROPER PAYMENTS UNDER CHAPTER 713. PART I. SECTION 713.13. FLORIDA STATUTES, AND CAN RESULT IN YOUR PAYING TWICE FOR IMPROVEMENTS TO YOUR PROPERTY. A NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT MUST BE RECORDED AND POSTED ON THE JOB SITE BEFORE THE FIRST INSPECTION. IF YOU INTEND TO OBTAIN FINANCING, CONSULT WITH YOUR LENDER OR AN ATTORNEY BEFORE COMMENCING WORK OR RECORDING YOUR NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT. (Print Name and Provide Signatory's Title/Office) (Signature of Owner or Lessee, or Owner's or Lessee's Authorized Officer/Director/Partner/Manager) State of _____ County of _____ The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this _____ day of _____, 20_____ by (type of authority, ...e.g. officer, trustee, attorney in fact) for (name (name of party on behalf of whom instrument was executed) Personally Known or Produced Identification _____ SEAL

NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT

- Complete the NOC, sign and have notarized. NOC's are not required from contracts less than \$5,000.00
- NOCs are required for A/C replacement for contracts \$15,000.00 and over.

SUBMITTING YOUR NOC FOR RECORDING

Mail your NOC to:

Sarasota County Clerk and Comptroller Attn: Recording Office P.O. Box 3079 Sarasota, FL 34230-3079

Include a check for payment made payable to Sarasota County Clerk and Comptroller

\$10.00 for a one-page NOC \$18.50 for a 2-page NOC

Certified Copies:

The recording office will send a certified copy of your NOC to the appropriate building department by email, within 1-2 business days after processing. The original NOC and a certified copy will be mailed to you after recording.

Clerk of Court 941-861-7400 Recording Office 941-861-7436